Pakwheels

Yamaha YBR 125 Bike Reviews

Yamaha_ybr125_2015
Overall Rating

34 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Yamaha YBR 125 Bike Reviews

Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 34 in total
Yamaha YBR 125 User Review

One of the best options for daily commute

2018 Yamaha YBR 125

Posted by Anonymous on Aug 24, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this bike.
After using a standard chinese and honda 70cc bikes, I wanted to upgrade to a 125cc model. The first motorcycle that came to mind was CG 125 but after trying out the YBR I can confidently say that it is one of the best motorcycles available in the market. I have been using the 2018 model for 1 year and it has given unmatched comfort and convenience. The fuel economy was clocked at around 40-50 and while the parts are a bit expensive, they are of excellent quality. Main cities also have many excellent mechanics. Would highly recommend for dai... more
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Yamaha YBR 125 User Review

fuel economy

2017 Yamaha YBR 125

Posted by Anonymous on Jun 19, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this bike.

i dont know why my bike is giving average of 12 to 15 per liter
can anyone tell what is the problem?
mane her mechanic say turning bhi karwai hai kisi ko koi masla samjh nai araha
koi bata sakta hai kaya masla hoa hai bike main or kesay theek hona hai?

  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Yamaha YBR 125 User Review

Poor front shocks

2017 Yamaha YBR 125

Posted by Anonymous on Jun 11, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this bike.

The ride is not as good of a feel as it looks because of poor shock absorbers, specially on front; the handle is almost as bumpy as a CD70 bike; doesn't accelerate as fast as a 125; no other problem with this bike; fuel economy is good but ride quality suffers due to poor shock absorbers

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Yamaha YBR 125 User Review

Alhamdullilah

2018 Yamaha YBR 125

Posted by Anonymous on Mar 30, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this bike.

It's a very sporty looking bike, I've used Honda before but it's style, drive and comfort level is extremely better than a Honda. The features they offer are mind blowing and I couldn't expect more. Been driving it since a year and it averages 40+ in fuel.

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Yamaha YBR 125 User Review

My first 600 km

2019 Yamaha YBR 125

Posted by Anonymous on Mar 01, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this bike.
Disclaimer:
- Before buying this, I had a Unique 70 for a year.
- I've tried the 2018 Honda CG 125.

The first thing that becomes apparent on a YBR when coming from (almost) all other regular motorcycles is the lack of vibrations. It delivers a smooth, comfortable, vibration-free ride.

Pros:
- Front disk brake has a solid bite.
- Fuel efficient.
- Engine & exhaust up to roughly 6000 RPM sound great.
- Quality finish, unique styling.
- Relatively easy to clean.

Cons:
- Engine sounds strained after... more
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Yamaha YBR 125 User Review

Best bike in best budget

2015 Yamaha YBR 125

Posted by Anonymous on Jan 05, 2019

Familiarity: I did not own this bike, but have driven this bike.

Love for Yamaha always best ND unbeatable Best handling best fuel average comfortable best look best high quality bike in low budget Best tyre size tyre grip is also best low maintenance , this bike is for every purpose touring home use , one day I'll own this bike soon

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Yamaha YBR 125 User Review

Wrong Picture

2018 Yamaha YBR 125

Posted by Anonymous on Dec 04, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this bike.

Its been many years and these idiots still have a wrong picture for this bike all along. Yamaha is not offering this bike in the color they have in these pictures. Please use correct picture Pakwheels. The bike looks great and I own this bike for last 2 years.

  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Yamaha YBR 125 User Review

I love this bike

2016 Yamaha YBR 125

Posted by Anonymous on Apr 14, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this bike.

Feel of this bike is amzing
Drive style is also mindblowing
Look of the bike is cool
Modification point of view this bike has also a perfect machine
Sound if bike is so slient so this make driver no any tenshion
I say that its a totly school or collage going boys curch

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Yamaha YBR 125 User Review

Very nice Machine

2018 Yamaha YBR 125

Posted by Anonymous on Apr 13, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this bike.

looks is pretty good and very beautiful as compared to Honda 125 or any other bike in this engine. Fuel economy is also very well. if you go on 80 km/h it easily gives you 50 km/liter easily. Overall very comfortable drive. If you wanted to go on tour then it is very beautiful and comfortable machine for this

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Yamaha YBR 125 User Review

Because Fuel Economy

2017 Yamaha YBR 125

Posted by Anonymous on Apr 04, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this bike.
Bike looks great.. even though now it is no longer a head turner like it used to be when it first came out.

Fuel economy wise it is excellent. I drove about 650 kilometers on a full tank (about 50 km/l). This is however, highly subjective and depends a lot on how you drive this bike. I usually keep it between 60-70 km and between 4-5 rpm.

Its been a little over a year since i bought this bike and it still feels like a new bike even after going a few thousand kilometers on it.

Ride quality is good. I used to own a honda 7... more
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating