Pakwheels

FAW Car Reviews

Overall Rating

111 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent FAW Car Reviews

Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 111 in total
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best Hatchback in Pakistan

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by dudez on May 21, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Bought it for 1070000PKR in Jan'18. Good car with solid body and frame and decent interior with better stereo sound system than competitors. Smooth gear shifts with mileage 11-12 in city and 15-16 on highways with AC. Drove it for 41000km with only maintenance costs of oil and oil filter. Sold it for 1050000PKR. Best Hatchback available in market at present. Definitely recommended for those looking for a decent hatchback which is much better than Swift, WagonR and cultus and has all safety features.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Great car in affordable price because of safety features

2019 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by PWUser155791513553 on May 17, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I just buy this car two months ago from gujranwala faw motors. Its very comfortable. I prefer this car because of safety features with affordable price. ABS BREAKS SAFE me from a mejor accident i was surprised and i have no any regrets to buy this car. Because many people ignore it because of poor resale value but i think safety features are important than re sale value.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Faw v2 review

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Anonymous on May 08, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Starting form exterior not the charming or wow-factor point, as now a days japanese cars with stylish curves and beautiful aerodynamics looks ,v2 looks a little roundy or does not have that defining edges feel which are even found in the old generation of swift currently selling in Pakistan. But still its shape is not too bad , not saying because I own this car but in this Price range and in Pakistani market its Great.
Now coming towards the interior of this car, the interior feels fine does not have that premium plastic feel or any other carpet trims on doors, but it looks spacious and does the job. Now as i have said it looks spacious actually it is spacious talking of going on a long route with 4 Adults and 1 child , you will feel pretty comfortable. Ride quality and handling is great pretty awesome grip and ground clearance (with eps,Abs,EBD)
BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

FAW V2 Owner Review

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Anonymous on Apr 10, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: Very good exterior body
Interior (Features, Space & Comfort): Good interior, good leg space
Fuel Economy: Good giving around 16 to 17
Ride Quality & Handling: Good
Final Words: Budget car below 10 lakh, I will suggest people to buy this budget car as it is now assembled in Pakistan.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

V2 2019

2019 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Pakwheels User on Mar 16, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Upgraded interior with black dashboard and converted light switches with many uncommon features as local assembled car like dual airbag, remote key, ABD+EBD Breaks, fog lamps front & back and not to forget it has all the basis features like power steering, power windows, central locking, alloy wheels, tube less tiers, wide trunk electronic adjustable side mirrors with indicator lights, MP3 player with Bluetooth connectivity and A/C & Heater is stander for this car as it has only one model till now.
And it offers 3 years warranty period with a strong body with good suspension system and 1.3 liter petrol engine which offers better performance with very economical fuel average approximately 16 km in 1 litter on long drive. and as the engine is powerful so there is no issue at all about the cooling or heater systems and due to its heath-back body it offers better parking options and the ground clearance is good so far never had any problems like i had before with Honda city,
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

That one is a amazing car

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Pakwheels User on Jan 03, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I own 2018 model ...n drive ner about 18000km or karachi sy naran,kaghan n babusar top tak with family ly kr geya tha kesi b chez ka ik masla b nai deya is nain even naran main its abs n ebd sys ki waja sy accident hoty hoty b bacha tha i said best sy b best car hy ye agar kesi bhai ko kuch b pochna ho is car k bary main to main hazir hon baki itni chalai hy ye car kesi b masly k bena cultus,wagnor,mehran sb bakwas hn is k agy
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Faulty Breaking

2015 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by mudacer zulfiqar on Dec 26, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Considered it best value for money but while driving it a couple of days ago had to apply breaks suddenly at the speed of around 50KMPH,through pulses in the break paddle it seemed that ABS got activated but it significantly reduced the breaking and my car collided with the vehicle in front.There were two other cars in front who had to stop suddenly, they all stopped without colliding but only FAW V2 failed . Terrible...
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW X-PV Dual AC User Review

POOR INTERIOR

2018 FAW X-PV Dual AC

Posted by Pakwheels User on Nov 24, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0 is far better than your xpv of faw and united bravo is better than faw v2 in interior..... .. . . . .. . . .. . . . . .. . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . . . . .. . . . . .. . . . . . . .. . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . .. . .. . . . . . . . .. . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . .. . . . . .. . .. . .
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best Local Manufactured Hatchback

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Anonymous on Aug 31, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I have bought this car later in March 2017 and i am writing this review after driving it for 18 months and 15000km, I was very confused for making the decision because as per my budget the available cars were Mira, Alto (JDM), Wagon R and V2, after having alot of research on V2 performance in Pakistan and discussion with the v2 owner, i finally decided to buy this piece of power (V2) and now I am totally satisfied with the decision. A Good car with safety features, ABS, EBD, Power drive and Pick, Smooth handling, spacious and comfortable drive, what else one can expect in this budget.
The frequently asked question is fuel average , which I got is 12-13kmpl in city and 16kmpl on highway (both with AC).

  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Wise choice

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Syed Awais Haidar KAzmi on Jun 23, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Its been a year since i own this car. Since first day, the car has exceeded my expectations. I love the exterior. Drive is good, comfortable, the car always feels in control. I have driven it till 165kmph on motorway. Also have driven it more than 1000km in one day. Taken it on hilly areas with steep slopes and sharp turns. Acceleration and braking is too good. The car is powerful enough to easily take 5 people with luggage to any area. Interior is not bad. Obviously it doesnt feel premium because its a budget car. But the plastic used is fireproof so i will give good marks. There is no rattling like suzuki. With careful driving, i get upto 18km/litre on highways. On average i get 13 to 14km/litre. Yes there are minor issues like wind noise, hard gears in first 1000 or 2000km but they can easily be resolved. Me and my family love it. I have driven v2, my brother's cultus, my friend's swift and vitz, i am happy that i made a wise choice to buy v2
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating