Pakwheels

Toyota Fortuner Car Reviews

Overall Rating

13 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Toyota Fortuner Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 13 in total
Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi User Review

fortuner faults

2019 Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi

Posted by Sahal sohail on Oct 05, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
it is a very hard driving car . the seat are very hard and not comfortable no climate control ac for back passengers bad leg room space for back and also have a bad fuel econmy 6 to 7 litr per km no shocks on bont very hard to poc it up. But this car has a good resale price
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Fortuner 2.8 Sigma 4 User Review

Best SUV Local

2019 Toyota Fortuner 2.8 Sigma 4

Posted by Anonymous on May 16, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior : Stylish and classical
Interior : is also good if we compare with other local toyota vehicles.
Navigation system is not easy to operate and low quality display.Toyota should offer android system just like civic.
Fuel economy is very good in terms of SUV if we compare with v8 or Prado.i am getting 10 in city and 12 on highway (120 kmh).
More info will be shared with Pakwheels official in owner review video
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi User Review

Reliable buy

2013 Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi

Posted by ikram on May 10, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I have owned this SUV for almost 7 years now. Have 150000 kms on it. I bought it 0 meter from Toyota cantt motors. What I want to tell the public that not even a single bulb fused in 7 years. I have driven this SUV from the scorching deserts of cholistan to the winters of skardu and deosai, and this has never let me down. It's a local manufactured model. No problem in maintenance and parts. I am a happy customer and I feel like sharing my experiance with the general public
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi User Review

A great SUV

2018 Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi

Posted by Anonymous on Mar 26, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior of the car is very stylish and dynamic.It reflects the style of lexus. Interior is very beautiful and spacious.It has all kind of functions in it.The engine is very powerful and effective.It has a great comfort.Fuel average is far better than Prado and Rivo.It gives an average 7-8km/l in city.It does not has a sunroof which is a great drawback of this SUV.It has a great ground clearance. This SUV is cheaper than reconditioned Prado.It has very comfortable seats. AC is very powerful. It is a complete 7-seater. Dashboard of the car is leather stitched and it also has paddle shifting gear system. Information system is a bit small.Overall it has a great quality and style.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Fortuner 2.8 Sigma 4 User Review

Best value for money suv

2018 Toyota Fortuner 2.8 Sigma 4

Posted by Moosa on Dec 06, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
( BI beam led headlights) these are the most effective light , it adjust low and high beam automatically , rear lights are like lexus lx 570 which are led and looks very beautiful at night . When you enter the interior of this suv and start this beast , the car welcomes you very nicely . Tft display between speedometer gives you all the information . The fuel economy is very main thing which is very good im this car because this car have diesel engine and that's why it gives you 8 / 9 km in city if drive car normally and it can give you 12 /14 km on highways which prado can never give. 2.7 fortuner was very underpowered .This one also gives you some more features than 2.7 variant like auto closing back , fully auto power windows ( one touch) , push start , welcome lights , down hill control ( DAC) in exterior this one have led foglamps and side blades are silver instead of black . The torque of this one is almost double 450 nm whereas 2.7 variant have 245 nm of torque .
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Fortuner 2.8 Sigma 4 User Review

FORTUNER SIGMA 4

2018 Toyota Fortuner 2.8 Sigma 4

Posted by Ahmed on May 30, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is same as Fortuner 2.7 with a difference in color of the side step and additional welcome light in the side mirrors which is my favorite feature at night
Interior: Is offered with all automatically powered windows with powered tail gate push start and key-less entry these features did not come in Fortuner 2017
The new (2.8) 1GD-FTV engine is a DREAM but poor diesel quality in Pakistan is causing problems for the success of this engine in Pakistan.
OVERALL THE SIGMA 4 IS A COMPLETE URBAN OFF ROAD SUV
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi User Review

Fortuner

2017 Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi

Posted by Ahmed on May 30, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior:Bi Beam LED headlights and Lexus style tail lights does the job at night. Sunroof is not available in international models cant complain about that.
Interior: Tan tailored leather seats are enchanting for people sitting in the vehicle for the first time.Rear vents and dual zone climate control being a plus .No problems in build quality the car being Pakistan assembled surprisingly has attention to detail.

The 2TR-FE (2.7) engine attached with a 6 speed forward automatic gearbox is SLOW. Cruising at normal speeds is good
a comfortable SUV for sure.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi User Review

Splendid value for money

2017 Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi

Posted by Hamza Iqbal on Dec 25, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Fantastic,stylish and aggressive exterior.Awesome Led lights(DRL) loads of chrome and very sleek lights with some character lines as well.Good Height,nice width and great length.Chamois(rust) and black interior which is inexpressible.Car is comfortable but would really appreciate more softer and comfy seats.Illuminated controls.Beautiful Interior.Amazing quality plastics and leather.Practical car with 7 seat capability and enough boot space.Good Acceleration and good economy 7 in city and 8-9 on highways (for an suv)
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Fortuner User Review

All New fortuner 2017

2017 Toyota Fortuner

Posted by Anonymous on Jul 22, 2017

Familiarity:
2nd generation fortuner is much better than previous model.....interior and exterior both awesome, but there is only one variant 2.7 L in pakistan...without push start and sunroof....new variant 4.0 L with push start and panoromic sunroof should b launched...any body can pay extra 8 to 10 Lac with these options....thanks
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Fortuner User Review

Awsome

2017 Toyota Fortuner

Posted by ayan4 on Jan 27, 2017

Familiarity: I have neither owned nor driven this car.
All is ok bt must be sunroof is also!!its very beautiful jeep!first time in pakistan a unique model in toyota.style wise bstest jeep!!!!!!!!interior is also cool!!!!!leather seat availabe or clrful like cool nd cool!!!!!!must be cmfrt and road grip!!!
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating